Planning Committee for LMCC16

The 2016 LMCC Planning Team

We also have eager volunteers working on teams with our Planning Chairs. Thank you for volunteering to help put on an exciting conference.


  • LMC Conference Chair
    PR Committee Chair

    Sponsor Relations Chair
    Kathy Dempsey
    Founder, Libraries Are Essential
    Editor, Marketing Library Services newsletter
    Medford, NJ
  • Surveys + Project Management Committee Chair
    Gabrielle (Abby) Annala
    Reference/Instruction Librarian
    Loyola University Chicago
    Chicago, IL
  • Jodie Borgerding
    Instruction & Liaison Services Librarian
    Webster University
    St. Louis, MO
  • Website Committee Chair
    Jennifer Burke
    IntelliCraft Research
    Quakertown, PA
  • Heidi Nagel
    Manager of Communications & Programming
    Kent District Library
    Comstock Park, MI
  • “Swag Swap” Committee Chair
    Mark Aaron Polger
    Assistant Professor & First Year Experience Librarian
    College of Staten Island, City University of New York
    New York, NY
  • Graphic Design Committee Chair
    Michelle Rempel
    Marketing & Communications Manager
    Grande Prairie Public Library
    Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
  • Social Media Committee Chair
    Curtis Rogers
    Communications Director
    South Carolina State Library
    Columbia, SC
  • Laura Tomcik
    Assistant Professor
    Wheaton College
    Wheaton, IL