Volunteers are the key to LMCC's success!


The nonprofit, Library Marketing Conference Group (LMCG) manages the Library Marketing and Communications Conference (LMCC), which is run by volunteers along with the help of our association management partner, Amigos Library Services.

Those interested in possibly serving on the LMCG Board or providing support to our current Board may select LMCG Board Membership and Support on the volunteer form.

Meet the LMCG Board!

Here is our current list of Committees and their members:

The Conference Local Arrangements Committee creates opportunities for our conference attendees to enjoy local places, organizations, and sights, which include tours, dine-arounds, social events. This committee is also responsible for reaching out to local organizations and libraries, and coordinating onsite activities such as the Swag Swap.

2023 Committee Members:

  •       TBD

The Conference Programming Committee sets the direction of content and learning opportunities for our conference attendees. Tasks involve creating a Call for Proposals, soliciting sessions/panels/posters/roundtables, assessing proposals, and selecting the conference content.

2023 Committee Members:

·         Maria Atilano – Co-Chair/LMCG Board

  •   Rachael Muszkiewicz- Co-Chair

·         Cordelia Anderson

·         Esmeralda Fisher

·         Kerri Vautour

·         John Jackson

·         Kirstin Weaver

·         Maggie Martin

·         Stacy Stanislaw

The Continuing Education Committee plans webinars and other online educational opportunities for library marketing staff and professionals.

2023 Committee Members

·         Tommy Hardin – Chair/LMCG Board

·         Chris Boivin – LMCG Board

·         Katy Kelly

·         Taira Meadowcroft

·         Regina Beard

·         Lucy Bobeck

·         Erin Rushing

·         Kristina Dorsett

The Marketing Committee creates conference and organizational publicity and promotion, including but not limited to social media, email marketing, blogging, and graphics. This team also communicates with our community of past attendees and interested library colleagues on our email list to let them know of LMCC happenings.

2023 Committee Members:

·         Maria Atilano – Chair/LMCG Board

·         Tanner Lewey

·         Cari Hillman

·         Lissette De la Cruz

The Scholarships Committee facilitates the awarding of scholarships to library marketing staff and professionals who need support to attend LMCC. This includes opening a call for submissions, reviewing the submissions, and choosing this year’s winners.

2023 Committee Members:

·         Beth Heldebrandt – Chair/LMCG Board

  •    Jennifer Burke- LMCG Board

·         Megan Phifer-Davis

·         Kate Lozyk

·         David Brockman

·         Maggie Andrejko

The Sponsorships/Fundraising Committee solicits funds and donations for the continuing success of LMC conferences and other endeavors. This includes communicating with previous and future sponsors, as well as coordinating sponsor levels and benefits.

2023 Committee Members:

  • Deborah Hakes – Chair/LMCG Board
  • Trent Smiley (Treasurer) – LMCG Board Treasurer
  • Katie Rothley
  • Sarah McKenny

Library Marketing Conference Group
1190 Meramec Station Rd., Suite 207
Ballwin, MO 63021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software